NC Commerce

North Carolina Department of Commerce

(919) 814-4600 Location Parking
View  of Lake Lure from Chimney Rock

Prosperity Zones Contacts

Western Region Northwest Region Piedmont-Triad (Central) Region North Central Region Northeast Region Southeast Region Sandhills (South Central) Region Southwest Region Northwest Region Piedmont-Triad (Central) Region North Central Region North East Region South East Region Sandhills (South Central) Region Southwest Region Western Region


You may click on a Prosperity Zone region above to jump to the contact list for the counties in the region.


The State of North Carolina is divided into eight Prosperity Zones. Each Zone has a one-stop location to provide citizens and businesses with the ability to interact with multiple state agencies, and to encourage collaboration between agencies

Western Region


One-Stop Location


253 Webster Road, Sylva NC | housed at the NC DOT Division 14 Office


Contact for Existing Businesses

Josh Carpenter
Regional Industry Manager
828 772-9128
josh.carpenter@edpnc.com


Contact for Community Planning Services

Karen Smith
Chief Planner
828 251-6914
ksmith@nccommerce.com


Contact for Workforce Development

Tim Mathis
NCWorks Regional Operations Director
828 245-9841
tim.mathis@nccommerce.com


Contact for Customized Workforce Training

Betty Silver
828 766-1367
silverb@nccommunitycolleges.edu


Contact for Transportation Issues

Brian Burch
828 586-2141
brianburch@ncdot.gov


Contact for Environmental Issues

Alison Davidson
828 296-4500
alison.davidson@ncdenr.gov


For Answers About Starting or Growing a Business in North Carolina:
blnc.gov | 1-800-228-8443 toll-free



back to top



Northwest Region


One-Stop Location


801 Statesville Road, North Wilkesboro NC | housed at the NC DOT Division 11 Office


Contact for Existing Businesses

Bill Slagle
Regional Industry Manager
828 592-1029
bill.slagle@edpnc.com


Contact for Community Planning Services

Glen Locascio
GIS Specialist
828 251-6914
glocascio@nccommerce.com




Contact for Customized Workforce Training

Betty Silver
828 766-1367
silverb@nccommunitycolleges.edu


Contact for Transportation Issues

Dean Ledbetter
336 903-9129
dledbetter@ncdot.gov


Contact for Environmental Issues

Alison Davidson
828 296-4500
alison.davidson@ncdenr.gov


For Answers About Starting or Growing a Business in North Carolina:
blnc.gov | 1-800-228-8443 toll-free



back to top



Piedmont-Triad (Central) Region


One-Stop Location


416 Gallimore Dairy Road, Suite J, Greensboro NC | housed at the Economic Development Partnership of N.C. Office


Contact for Existing Businesses

Tracy Dellinger
Regional Industry Manager
336 214-7283
tracy.dellinger@edpnc.com


Contact for Community Planning Services

Darren Rhodes
Chief Planner
336 776-6727
drhodes@nccommerce.com


Contact for Workforce Development

Caroline Brigmon
NCWorks Regional Operations Director
336 932-0393
caroline.brigmon@nccommerce.com


Contact for Customized Workforce Training

Cathy Beeson
336 625-6034
beesonc@nccommunitycolleges.edu


Contact for Transportation Issues

Pat Wilson
336 487-0000
pwilson@ncdot.gov


Contact for Environmental Issues

Marcia Allocco
704 663-1699
marcia.allocco@ncdenr.gov


For Answers About Starting or Growing a Business in North Carolina:
blnc.gov | 1-800-228-8443 toll-free



back to top



North Central Region


One-Stop Location


509 Ward Boulevard, Wilson NC | housed at the NC DOT Division 4 Office


Contact for Existing Businesses

Harry Swendsen
Regional Industry Manager
919 703-5369
harry.swendsen@edpnc.com


Contact for Community Planning Services

Charles Halsall
Senior Planner
252 974-1308
chalsall@nccommerce.com


Contact for Workforce Development

Michelle Muir
NCWorks Regional Operations Director
919 817-5002
michelle.muir@nccommerce.com


Contact for Customized Workforce Training

Cleveland Lewis
919 866-6147
lewisc@nccommunitycolleges.edu


Contact for Transportation Issues

Jimmy Eatmon
252 237-6164
jeatmon@ncdot.gov


Contact for Environmental Issues

David Lee
919 791-4204
david.lee@ncdenr.gov


For Answers About Starting or Growing a Business in North Carolina:
blnc.gov | 1-800-228-8443 toll-free



back to top



Northeast Region


One-Stop Location


105 Pactolus Highway, Greenville, NC | housed at the NC DOT Division 2 Office


Contact for Existing Businesses

Tim Ivey
Regional Industry Manager
252 799-6720
tim.ivey@edpnc.com


Contact for Community Planning Services

Lee Padrick
Chief Planner
252 974-1308
lpadrick@nccommerce.com


Contact for Workforce Development

Larry Donley
NCWorks Regional Operations Director
252 355-9067
larry.donley@nccommerce.com


Contact for Customized Workforce Training

Lauren Dudley
252 940-6311
dudleyl@nccommunitycolleges.edu


Contact for Transportation Issues

Jeff Cabaniss
252 439-2800
jcabaniss@ncdot.gov


Contact for Environmental Issues

Lyn Hardison
252 946-6481
lyn.hardison@ncdenr.gov


For Answers About Starting or Growing a Business in North Carolina:
blnc.gov | 1-800-228-8443 toll-free



back to top



Southwest Region


One-Stop Location


615 Concord Road, Albemarle, NC | housed at the NC DOT Division 10 Office


Contact for Existing Businesses

Melanie Underwood
Regional Industry Manager
980 256-0497
melanie.underwood@edpnc.com


Contact for Community Planning Services

Darren Rhodes
Chief Planner
336 776-6727
drhodes@nccommerce.com


Contact for Workforce Development

Ronne Grantham
NCWorks Regional Operations Director
704 578-3953
veronica.grantham@nccommerce.com


Contact for Customized Workforce Training

Donald Huneycutt
704 216-3526
huneycuttd@nccommunitycolleges.edu


Contact for Transportation Issues

Marc Morgan
704 983-4360
mmorgan@ncdot.gov


Contact for Environmental Issues

Marcia Allocco
704 663-1699
marcia.allocco@ncdenr.gov


For Answers About Starting or Growing a Business in North Carolina:
blnc.gov | 1-800-228-8443 toll-free



back to top



South Central Region


One-Stop Location


558 Gillespie Street, Fayetteville, NC | housed at the NC DOT Division 6 Office


Contact for Existing Businesses

Teddy Warner
Regional Industry Manager
910 633-0685
teddy.warner@edpnc.com


Contact for Community Planning Services

Will Best
GIS Specialist
919 814-4676
wbest@nccommerce.com


Contact for Workforce Development

John Lowery
NCWorks Regional Operations Director
910 997-9181
john.lowery@nccommerce.com


Contact for Customized Workforce Training

Brian Haney
910 678-8430
haneyb@nccommunitycolleges.edu


Contact for Transportation Issues

Jerry Bradley
910 437-2611
jbradley@ncdot.gov


Contact for Environmental Issues

David Lee
919 791-4200
david.lee@ncdenr.gov


For Answers About Starting or Growing a Business in North Carolina:
blnc.gov | 1-800-228-8443 toll-free



back to top



Southeast Region


One-Stop Location


1099 Gum Branch Road, Jacksonville, NC | housed at the Jacksonville Onslow Economic Development Office


Contact for Existing Businesses

Jenni Harris
Regional Industry Manager
910 619-1583
jenni.harris@edpnc.com


Contact for Community Planning Services

Mark Zeigler
Planner
910 796-7268
mzeigler@nccommerce.com


Contact for Workforce Development

Karl Zurl
NCWorks Regional Operations Director
910 777-3923
karl.zurl@nccommerce.com


Contact for Customized Workforce Training

Lynn Creech
252 527-6223 Ext. 618
creechl@nccommunitycolleges.edu


Contact for Transportation Issues

Patrick Riddle
910 341-2000
priddle@ncdot.gov


Contact for Environmental Issues

Cameron Weaver
910 796-7215
cameron.weaver@ncdenr.gov


For Answers About Starting or Growing a Business in North Carolina:
blnc.gov | 1-800-228-8443 toll-free



back to top

end of section